New banner is up

If you had ANY idea how hard is was to create the new banner you would pay me money to look at it.  But it looks nice, right?  If only I could move the text higher – but I have to pay $30 a year to get that capability and I am not doing that.

So now the new, memory-friendly banner is finally up and I can bear to look at the blog without cringing.  Funny how I know we got through all this and I still only need to look at the old banner to get choked up.  Go figure.

2 Responses

  1. Nice, now just get some fundi to put the text in the banner image, then you won’t have to pay $30 to move it up 🙂

  2. gorgeous pics. looking at this one gets me all choked up … happy choked 🙂

    I am not a fundi but if you want me to make the picture banner with the text incorporated you can email it to me and the banner size and I will do it for you.

Leave a Reply

