***insert interesting heading here***

I know a lot of people go through life thinking that they have a story to write.  They say (whoever “they” are) that most people have at least one book to write or movie to make or story to tell.  The difference between me and most people is that those people have the vague outlines of the story ready and usually the title.  But when those people have to start writing their stories, it is usually the first  sentence that stops them.

Where to start?  At the start of the day?  The birth of the person telling the story?  The birth of the parents of the person telling the story?  The death of the story teller and then doing it in flashback style?  The decision is crucial.

For me the start is never the problem.  I jump right in, watch the beautiful splatter pattern it makes as I hit the mud pool of facts with both feet and then I start teasing the bits apart.  How well my style works is up for discussion.  But it is fun.

What really puts me off my stride is finding a heading.  And I have to find a suitable heading.  Wordpress allows me to post without a heading but that would be wrong.  And using a dumb heading would be … dumb.  And I can’t write an update first and then put in an heading later.  That wouldn’t be right either.  Don’t ask me why.  Just wouldn’t work.

If only you knew how many times I’ve stopped writing before I’ve started simply because I couldn’t think of a heading.

Jonathan’s operation went well.  They removed a tumour from his abdomen and will have the histology reports ready for another meeting with Frances next week.  This tumour was well defined and they managed to get it out completely without affecting any organs.  This is very very good.  There are conflicting info at the moment about whether his cancer is growing or dead.  Today’s biopsy coupled with last month’s scans will give the final picture and next week everything should be clear.

Please keep on praying that Frances stays strong, Jonathan stays pain free and recovers quickly.

2 Responses

  1. Will keep them in my prayers. And I often just use the first part of my first sentence as the heading. That;s the way I roll.

  2. Lol! Suzanne, you’re such a controlfreak my friend 🙂

    All the best for Jonathan and his family.

Leave a Reply

