I am going to try to update more frequently from now on

I’ve been horribly depressed the last while.  And as my long-time readers know, that tends to make me crawl into my incommunicado hole for a while.  This time it has been going on for a very long time though.  I am completely unmotivated, constantly tired and just plain down.  So now my medication has been adjusted and I am making an effort to get over it.  Using the highly acclaimed Bull Baffles Brains technique.  In other words, I am going to act like I am fine and then maybe I could fool myself into actually feeling fine.  Will it work?  Who knows.  But I’m going to give it a try anyway.

So I intend to get the blog up to date.  In the next couple of days I will therefore post about our holiday (and we returned the first week of August), Carien’s grommets (she is a different child), our kittens (4 and they need homes urgently) and whatever else I remember.  Be warned – I am going to post them normally and then backdate later so that the posts slot into their proper places.  I hate things that aren’t chronologically filed.

So wish me luck – I will try not to disappoint.

6 Responses

  1. Hallo Suzanne – ek geniet dit so om al jou updates te lees – Lynn het my altyd up to date gehou, maar met ons terug in die UK is dit lekker om hier te sien hoe dit moet boeta gaan en bly om te hoor sussa is sommer ook stukke beter. Lekker aand daar.

  2. Weereens: vinnig beterword toegebid. En ek is bly daar is “synetjies” soos die kinders altyd gesê het, om te help — dit moet nou net (sterk) werk.

  3. Hang in there, I would imagine that it would be amazing if you weren’t depressed praying that you find your way out of the tunnel, but don’t be too hard on yourself

  4. Yes! you’re back! sterkte vriendin.

  5. Another cancer mommy wrote on her blog that you should “Fake it till you make it”…….hope you feel better soon!!!

  6. I am with you, Suzanne. My blog speaks volumes. Thinking of you x

Leave a Reply

