Family photos

A long, long time ago – I can still remember how that music used to make me smile.  Wait.  That is the song.  So bye bye American Pie, let’s get to the post.

A long time ago (May?) I posted about Woutertjie starting to sprout hair.  And I said that I had to arrange for family photos while he was still bald.  Because our family included a bald little boy for almost a year and a half and we didn’t have a single photo with all of us on it.

My friend Jeanette mentioned this on her blog and the next I knew Ruan Viljoen told us where to be for a shoot.  Me being me I sort of forgot to pick up the CD with the photos until last week – the pictures were taken before Boeta grew hair so the crisis was averted, right?  I am so bad at finishing things off.

Either way, here are some of the photos.  I can’t believe that Boeta was that skinny and hairless a couple of months ago.  And I can’t believe that Carien has matured that much in this short time. 

I love my family so much it hurts.  A good hurt.  🙂

Thank you so much Ruan.  We love the pics!

18 Responses

  1. Beautiful photos!!!

  2. Te pragtig!
    Mis jou!
    xx

  3. What STUNNING photos, absolutely gorgeous!

  4. Love die foto’s !! Lekker om julle te sien! Dankie dat jy dit met ons gedeel het xx

  5. pragtig, pragtig, pragtig!!!

  6. Aaah, dit is so spesiaal! Julle almal lyk pragtig. Jy het werklik pragkinders. Dink wel dat Woutertjie nog mooier lyk met ‘n boskasie…
    Geniet hul elke dag!

  7. Just gorgeous!! Such special photos.

  8. Oh Suzanne, these are gorgeous.

  9. Stunning – I love the dad&son mom&daughterkiss pics.

  10. Beautiful photos of a super special family. What great memories. You’ll always be able to look back and see just how far you have come.

    That is such a spirited little boy. I love him!

  11. Wow, the pics are beautifull! Especially the ones with Boeta and Carien together.

    I also cant remember Boeta being so thin – I saw him yesterday at your mom’s house and he had cheeks and his shirt was tight aruond the chest because of all of his body…not bones only.

    You have come such a long way!!!!!!!!Enjoy the now!!!!

  12. Die foto’s is pragtig!

  13. Hallo

    Oulike foto’s – Ruan is ‘n werkskollega van Albert… Geweet hy hou van foto’s neem nie besef hy kan sulke mooies neem nie.

    Cute kinders!!!

  14. Glad you like them 🙂 Thanks for the allowing me to take these pics. It was great fun!

  15. So gorgeous!

  16. These are lovely!! The last one is too stunning 🙂 made me smile!

  17. Those are just AWESOME! What a treat!

  18. Jul is ‘n pragtige gesin! Die mooiste mooiste foto van Woutertjie so liefdevol langs sy sussie. En ook Pappa Wouter met sy kaalkop langs Woutertjie se kaalkop!

Leave a Reply

