Never talk too soon

Last night I was going to post about how Carien isn’t sick anymore.  About how she has stopped vomiting and was still not eating but doing better.

This morning I woke up when Carien, who was sleeping in our bed, vomited.  In my face.  And in my ear.  You can scrub vomit off of your face easily and feel clean soon.  Digging it out of an ear takes a bit longer.  This was not in the fine print.

So today went mostly like yesterday did – Woutertjie is still not eating well but is OK and Carien is eating and drinking tiny bits and giving it back later.

I managed to start building a puzzle today.  An adult one!  Only 1500 pieces, which is medium by my standards, but it is the first time in almost two years that I do it.  I started at about 14:00 and worked on it bit by bit in between building Buzz Lightyear puzzles with the children, making supper, etc.  I am now (22:00) about 40% done.  But unfortunately that was the easy 40%….  So tomorrow I will start knuckling down and building by shape alone.  It is one of those puzzles where the pictures don’t help a lot.  I am soooo looking forward to it. 

I’ve realised once again that one is either a puzzle person or you’re not.  The biggest problem for me is keeping my hands off other people’s half finished puzzles.  Wouter on the other hand couldn’t be bothered less about puzzles.  He hasn’t touched even one piece since he got home.  I’m telling you, he is the strange one.

Please note that I updated on a Wednesday.  That is why it is going to rain tomorrow.

4 Responses

  1. darn, nou is ek lus vir ‘n puzzle

  2. Sorry about the puke in yer ear….I don’t comment often but read every post.

    Enjoy doing your puzzle. I don’t have the patience for that.

  3. Oh I love puzzles – Hunter could not be bothered either. Sorry about the ear thing .

  4. Thanks for the rain. We’re trying to braai outside you know!

Leave a Reply

