Biting the bullet

I’ve been having lots of trouble writing the last couple of weeks.  Did you notice? 🙂  I’ve had the “Add New Post” window open every day, the whole day, for a week.  I haven’t shut down the laptop for a week, just hibernated it.  Because I was going to write something profound any moment.  Any moment now… 

So tonight I’m not writing anything profound, but I am writing.  I am hoping it will get me back into the groove.  Because I need to write.  It is therapeutic.  And right now I need therapy badly. 

OK, I’ve just finished deleting two paragraphs that hit too close to home.  I am very fragile at the moment.  Nothing happened.  Just life.  And reality.  And all of that.

So do not fear, I am OK.  I’m nothing worse than I’ve been many, many other times in the last year and a half.  Given enough time and actual therapy I’ll be good as new used soon.

5 Responses

  1. I’m so sorry you are having a bit of a tough time. I find moments like that too and finding it hard at times finding myself again in this new “normal”. I found when we reached the end of treatment I mostly felt exhausted. Hang in there! I’m glad you’re writing though 🙂

  2. Hmm, soos ‘n tweedehandse Toyota Corolla. Oulik, mooi, betroubaar, met baie jare se goeie vriendskap in haar.

  3. Hang in there.

  4. ((HUGS))

  5. You know where to find a shrink! (ha-ha) Thinking of you and yours.

Leave a Reply

