Thank you and you and you

When I started writing the blog I intended it as a way of keeping a record of everything that happened.  Mostly for my own benefit.  A welcome side effect was that we didn’t have to update everyone everyday on all the details.  In the psychological state that we found ourselves it was very difficult to rehash all the details all the time.

I told our close friends and family about it.  From there I lost control of the whole thing.  The average number of hits per day is around 150*.  I definitely didn’t give the address to that many people.  I am getting more and more comments from people that we don’t know, saying that they pray for us.  Do you have any idea how much that means to us?

Around the middle of December the total hit count went past 50 000.  The first post was in middle January 2009, meaning that we hit that landmark after 11 months. 

Thank you for reading.  Thank you for telling other people to read.  Thank you for commenting – it means the world to me.  Thank you for walking this road with us.  We appreciate it.  A lot.

.

*The scientist in me has to add:  I started halfway through January and December got very little hits because of the holidays.  The actual average is probably closer to 175.**

**Yes, I am a sad, sad case.

5 Responses

  1. 🙂 it’s possibly partly because of my odd tweets about your blog, and Google shares and Stumbleupon

  2. you are a sad case….. but we love you anyway 🙂

  3. Yr brother mentioned this site to me. I log in every opther day or so for updates on wouter. These krokkenosters in kids is something close to my heart.

  4. Love you

  5. Heard about Wouter from All-Hands-On-Dec, a website for a little baby boy Declan who passed away almost a year ago now. Not sure who posted your site there, have seen a few names here that I know from there.

    Declan’s parents started a charity to assist onco parents. Check allhandsondecfriends.org.

Leave a Reply

