Afrika is nie vir sissies nie

(Africa isn’t for woosies)

Oh.  My.  Word.  I am sore.  I am burnt front and back, left and right.  And all because we took the kids to ride on the miniature steam engines.  The place were Woutertjie had his Reach for a Dream event.  We arrived at 14:00 and left at 16:00 and I spent as much time as possible in the shade.  The rest of the family doesn’t have a pink tinge anywhere on them.  I suspect I am genetically doomed to live in Norway or somewhere where there is very little sun.  But emotionally?  I am South African born and bred and I should’ve been more careful.

5 Responses

  1. Eina!

  2. Ouch. Calomine Lotion! I know exactly what it feels like. I have that lovely ginger skin that the sun loves to fry!

    Take care!

  3. Eina bliksem. ROTFLMAO! Shame. giegiegie. arme jy. whaaa-ha-ha-ha.

    soos jy kan sien wyfel ek tussen diepe simpatie en totale lag histerie. dis nou komende van nog een wat weet om uit die son te bly en nogtans keer op keer die sleg-gekookte-kreef-nabootsing doen.

    giegie

  4. Stem saam met Elmarie hierbo, Eina Bliksem,F@k, sou beter geklink het maar nou ja, dit lyk verskriklik seer, probeer sommer prep skeerroom ok, daardie wat jy in die buisie of potjie kry, dit help ok, my man brand ok so, en ek gebruik net dit op hom, of self iets soos voltaren spiersalf, werk wondere.Ek het ‘n blas vel, as ek brand, word ek donker, ken nie dit nie, maar sterkte, hoop dit voel gou weer beter. xxx

  5. eish!!!

Leave a Reply

