Sunday

I am NOT doing this anymore!  Boeta is having his usual problems adapting to life at home after a long hospital stay.  Carien is adapting to having him around after a long hospital stay.  I am going to go out of my mind soon.

Wouter and I went to church this morning.  It was exactly what Wouter needed.  For me it was a bit more than I needed.  I am so tired.  As soon as people greeted us after the service asking how we are doing, I burst into tears.  Not tears of sadness.  Just tears of over-tiredness.  Now I really know what babies feel like.  And I didn’t even feel self-conscious about crying in public.  I am too tired to care.

I am shocked at how much weight Boeta lost this week.  He started at 18.8kg.  I suspect he is below 18kg now.  Will weigh him tomorrow when we go for bloods.  His face was nicely rounded when we went in.  Now it is gaunt.  He looks breakable.  And he is still not eating.

And tomorrow we are in hospital again.

8 Responses

  1. I’m so very sorry that things are so frustrating for you. I’m so very sorry that you are so very tired. I know how you feel and it is so different from the “go to work full time and come home to cook supper” kind of tired. I wish I could give you a big big hug. I am keeping you in my prayers and in my thoughts and before you know it you will reach the end of treatment. It feels long when you are in the moment, it feels as if it drags along, but when you look back you will realise just how fast time flew and how far you’ve come. Hang in there. Take a deep breath and know that you are never alone. And when things feel like they are too much, just remember “Footprints” because when you see only 1 set of prints in the sand, that’s when God carried you!

  2. Saying my prayers for all of you.

  3. Vriendin ek bid vir jou.

  4. Huge (((HUGS)))

  5. Ag nee Zani. 😦 Tiesies kom kuier? Gil net. X

  6. Praying for you!!!!!

  7. Ek weet dit is moeilik, maar byt vas!!!!!! En onthou van al die mense wat lief is vir jou en vreeeeeslik baie aan jou dink. Gebruik hulle gedagtes aan jou, om sterk te bly. (en bel hulle om af te pak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

  8. Again at a loss for words. Thinking of you and family and sending lots of positive energy together with the swallows at my front door exclaiming the dawning of spring!

Leave a Reply

