Week 34 has been postponed

This morning I packed everything for a week’s hospitalisation.  Boeta was scheduled to receive chemo from today until Saturday, depending on his blood results.  Following the full blood count we were sent home.  Actually Cristina decided during the weekend to postpone the chemo and sent me an email telling me.  But my modem is (still!) giving trouble and I haven’t read email in a very long time so I only heard about it when we arrived in hospital today.

We are well, Boeta is well and Carien is enjoying having him home.  I am a bit sad that we couldn’t just do the chemo and get it over with, but I also realise that it is better for Boeta’s emotional welfare that we are home this week.

Leave a Reply

