All good things come to an end

And so has our holiday.

We are back home.  We’ve had such a good time.  From an unexpected pancake evening with friends in Montagu to a long, relaxing stay with Pieter and Marli in George, seeing my aunt and her family when I thought they were hundreds of km away and finally a day with Wouter’s parents.  And then today we came back to Cape Town to find both my sisters visiting my parents!  It was so nice.

Tomorrow Boeta will start with chemo again.  I am utterly depressed about it.  He has been so well these last weeks.  He stopped referring to being nauseous or vomiting.  He has been running around, playing and chatting constantly.  I feel like a traitor taking him back to hospital to be poisoned again. 

It is strange.  I know that the chemo is helping to banish the cancer.  But I hate it all the same. 

Please say a prayer for us.

3 Responses

  1. I know how you feel – it is hard to have a break and then have to go back to it all. But just think every day you get through is one day closer to that very last day of treatment where you will never have to do it again. Every round you complete is one round closer to being all done.

    Know that you are always in our prayers and thoughts!!!!!

  2. erger as om terug werk of skool toe te gaan. sterkte

  3. My prayers and thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

