Our baby is growing up

Woutertjie has decided that he wants to spend the night with my parents.  So now Wouter and I are home with Carien.  We kept on asking him if he really wanted to stay there the whole night “tot dit weer dagtyd is”.  And apparently he does.  He is growing up too quickly.

I’m not in a good space at the moment.  I spent the whole day moving furniture around in our house.  And now it is just not working.  And I don’t know what to do to fix it.  I get very jumpy if my surroundings aren’t balanced and right now it isn’t.  I actually feel claustrophobic in my own house.  I have to do something to make it better but I don’t know what.  And I can’t just move everything back.  Wouter used to have the whole dining room area to himself as office space.  Now he isn’t working at home any more and I desperately need space.  I’ve been conducting my life on the dining room table and it has to stop.  So I had to create work space for me.  If I had my way I would leave the house right now and not come back until someone else sorted out the problem.

Added to this I really need some quiet time.  As in literally.  The children have been loud, loud, loud.  And the whole day I’ve been moving things, scraping things along, banging stuff in the process.  I am officially over-stimulated.  Never again will I think badly of an over-tired baby.

So now I am off to bed to try and get some rest.  Wish me luck.

3 Responses

  1. Rest well and sleep peacefully. Also enjoy the vacation!

  2. aw buddy if i was closer i would take you out for relaxing day and make someone fix the furniture for you (cos i am useless)

  3. Geniet die vakansie jull verdien elke oomblik daarvan.Ek geniet jou manier van skryf vreeslik!!!Jy sal ‘n boek die lig moet laat sien.My seuntjie is nou drie en jy beskryf alles so raak .Mag julle ‘n geseënde vakansie hê .

Leave a Reply

