Penguins and suicidal tendencies

S:  Give me a topic to write about.

W:  Penguins.

S:  OK, what should I write about penguins?

W:  That they are black and white?

And that is how far I’ve managed to get.

So let me add that Boeta received his chemo and blood transfusion today and that everything went well.  His moods aren’t improved by much, but at least now he tells us to close his bedroom door so that he can cry in peace and not wake Carien.  Which brings us to penguins. 

I don’t know why it brings us to penguins.  Wouter is standing behind me and dictated the fact.  Which does bring us to the conclusion that men can indeed not multitask.  Standing and thinking are obviously mutually exclusive. 

W:  Like black and white.  We are back to the penguins.

I think this is where I am going to post this and give it up as a bad job  go to bed  not think about it any more

W: waddle away?

S:  (shocked silence)

Should I kill him now or later?  My vote is for NOW, but I’ll wait for your opinion.

3 Responses

  1. now and later ?

  2. Hehe, glad you haven’t lost your sense of humour

  3. You guys are very cute!

Leave a Reply

