How am I doing?

I don’t know how I am doing.  I think that means that I’m not at the top of my game.  I am the first to admit that I have issues with denial.  Call me Cleopatra, Queen of DeNile.  (denial, the Nile, get it?)

So here I am, knowing full well that I am not feeling 100% but full on in denial about it.  If you phoned me right now I would tell you that I’m fine.  And I would mean it. 

But you aren’t phoning me right now so no, I’m not fine.  I don’t know what is wrong though and that is irritating the living crap out of me.  It is difficult enough to stay in denial while I tell everyone that I am, in fact, in denial.  Now not knowing what I am in denial about is really pushing it.

Boeta is doing very well.  He is fithy as a dog as he spent the day playing that he was a dog.  He insists on sitting like a dog too.  But seeing as how he saw too much Mickey Mouse he now sits like Goofy:  on his bum with his hands and feet in a row next to each other.  It is adorable.

Carien is watering a banana at the moment.  Don’t ask. 

She received two vaccinations today and didn’t make a peep.  Mostly because she was concentrating very hard on the tin with sweets within easy reach.  And afterwards she got a pink plaster on each upper arm.  She promptly removed one and decorated her doll. 

Wouter arrived home a minute ago and made tea.  So I am going to leave you now and sit on the couch with my tea, feeling sorry for myself.  Please don’t feel sorry for me – I’m doing a very good job of it myself!

2 Responses

  1. I think what you are feeling is normal.

    Ha-ha – Bianca and Caitlyn both like pretending they are dogs too.

    And the banana – I guess when you are Carien’s age it must make sense 🙂

    Hugs to all of you!

  2. Just sending a warm hug your way

Leave a Reply

